Sarrou and Ferrand-Prévot lead Andora Race Cup’s startlists

The startlists of Internazionali d’Italia Series’ opening stage, scheduled on Sunday March 7th, have been unveiled. The two World Champions will be at the start with the #1 plate, followed by Koretzky and Terpstra with #2

The final preparations are underway in Andora (Liguria, Italy). The Internazionali d’Italia Series opening stage, Andora Race Cup on Sunday March 7th, promises an exciting showdown with the best riders in the World awaited on the starting line.A top-level field will face a technical lap charted by the ASD Andora Race organizers, with the advice of Italian National Team Coach Mirko Celestino.

The Elite World Champions, Pauline Ferrand-Prévot (Team Absolute-Absalon) and Jordan Sarrou (Specialized Racing) will be upfront of the Elite starting grids with the #1 on their back, followed respectively by Anne Terpstra (Ghost Factory Racing) and Victor Koretzky (Team KTC-Orbea), the winner of last week’s HC race in Banyoles, with #2.

The Italian hopes will rely on Luca Braidot (Santa Cruz FSA, #5), and Internazionali d’Italia Series’ defending champion Gerhard Kerschbaumer (Specialized Racing, #9) in the Men’s Elite race. On the other hand, South Tyrolean Eva Lechner (Trinx Factory Team) is a late scratch for the race, as well as the Brit Evie Richards.

Swiss Jolanda Neff (Team Trek Factory) takes on the challenge with #13, whilst the two winners of 2019 Andora Race Cup, Team Trek’s Stephane Tempier and Team Santa Cruz FSA’s Martina Berta, will don number 16 and 17 respectively.

Emerging French Adrien Boichis (Passion VTT Venelles) leads the Junior Men’s start list, ahead of the Italian Matteo Siffredi (Scott Libarna), whilst Italian Giulia Challancin (Scott Libarna) will be the first Junior Woman on the starting line, followed by Noemi Plankensteiner (Trinx Factory Team).

Andora Race Cup schedule is set to start at 9 AM on Sunday, March 7th with the Junior Men race, followed by the Women’s competitions (Junior, U23 and Elite) at 11 AM and the Men’s Open race at 1 PM.